Search found 37 matches

by mytreasure
Mon Apr 15, 2024 9:28 am
Forum: Inspiration
Topic: INSPIRATION ~ Monday, April 15
Replies: 2
Views: 35

INSPIRATION ~ Monday, April 15


An income tax form is like a laundry list - either way you lose your shirt.

~Fred Allen



Image



Image
by mytreasure
Fri Apr 12, 2024 2:27 pm
Forum: Inspiration
Topic: INSPIRATION ~ Friday, April 12 - Sunday, April 14
Replies: 1
Views: 180

INSPIRATION ~ Friday, April 12 - Sunday, April 14


Your worth consists in what you are and not in what you have.

~Thomas A. Edison



Image



Image
by mytreasure
Wed Apr 10, 2024 10:18 am
Forum: Inspiration
Topic: INSPIRATION ~ Wednesday, April 10
Replies: 3
Views: 404

INSPIRATION ~ Wednesday, April 10

My boss was honest with me today. He pulled up to work with his sweet new car this morning and I complimented him on it. He replied, "Well, if you work hard, set goals, stay determined and put in long hours, I can get an even better one next year." The wife and I took a long, leisurely drive out to...
by mytreasure
Tue Apr 09, 2024 9:57 am
Forum: Inspiration
Topic: INSPIRATION ~ Tuesday, April 9
Replies: 1
Views: 311

INSPIRATION ~ Tuesday, April 9


Loneliness expresses the pain of being alone and solitude expresses the glory of being alone.

~Paul Tillich



Image



Image
by mytreasure
Mon Apr 08, 2024 9:36 am
Forum: Inspiration
Topic: INSPIRATION ~ Monday, April 8
Replies: 1
Views: 365

INSPIRATION ~ Monday, April 8

Once upon a time I was falling in love Now I'm only falling apart There's nothing I can do A total eclipse of the heart Once upon a time there was light in my life But now there's only love in the dark Nothing I can say A total eclipse of the heart. ~Bonnie Tyler https://i.imgur.com/CJmBIlV.jpg htt...
by mytreasure
Fri Apr 05, 2024 10:16 am
Forum: Inspiration
Topic: INSPIRATION ~ Friday, April 5 - Sunday, April 7
Replies: 1
Views: 609

INSPIRATION ~ Friday, April 5 - Sunday, April 7

Write it on your heart that every day is the best day in the year. He is rich who owns the day, and no one owns the day who allows it to be invaded with fret and anxiety. Finish every day and be done with it. You have done what you could. Some blunders and absurdities, no doubt crept in. Forget the...
by mytreasure
Thu Apr 04, 2024 9:39 am
Forum: Inspiration
Topic: INSPIRATION ~ Thursday, April 4
Replies: 1
Views: 606

INSPIRATION ~ Thursday, April 4


What's great about Johnny is the trust that—you know, neither of us are going to make the other one look like an ass.

~Gore Verbinski



Image



Image
by mytreasure
Wed Apr 03, 2024 10:51 am
Forum: Inspiration
Topic: INSPIRATION ~ Wednesday, April 3
Replies: 2
Views: 840

INSPIRATION ~ Wednesday, April 3

I just burnt my Hawaiian pizza. Should have used aloha temperature. My wife left me because I'm insecure. Oh no. Wait, she's back. She went for groceries. Me and my friend are in a band called "Duvet"... We're a cover band. https://i.imgur.com/WBYb9Lm.jpg https://i.imgur.com/I4Uo21U.gif
by mytreasure
Tue Apr 02, 2024 9:17 am
Forum: Inspiration
Topic: INSPIRATION ~ Tuesday, April 2
Replies: 1
Views: 719

INSPIRATION ~ Tuesday, April 2


The traveler sees what he sees, the tourist sees what he has come to see.

~Gilbert K. Chesterton



Image



Image
by mytreasure
Mon Apr 01, 2024 10:06 am
Forum: Inspiration
Topic: INSPIRATION ~ Monday, April 1
Replies: 1
Views: 736

INSPIRATION ~ Monday, April 1


Fool me once, shame on you. Fool me twice, shame on me.

~Randall Terry



Image



Image
by mytreasure
Thu Mar 28, 2024 10:48 am
Forum: Inspiration
Topic: INSPIRATION ~ Thursday, March 28
Replies: 1
Views: 862

INSPIRATION ~ Thursday, March 28

Depp: Having worked with sharp objects before, everything was fine until I had to shave someone. Burton: He didn’t have trouble with the razors, he was freaked out by the shaving cream. Depp: It made me a little nervous. Burton: Am I right was that one of the hardest things to do was lather up Alan...
by mytreasure
Wed Mar 27, 2024 9:33 am
Forum: Inspiration
Topic: INSPIRATION ~ Wednesday, March 27
Replies: 1
Views: 875

INSPIRATION ~ Wednesday, March 27

What do you call an unconventional Easter egg? Egg-centric. What do you get when you cross a rabbit with shellfish? An oyster bunny! Why did the Easter Bunny have to fire the duck? Because he kept quacking the eggs! Where does the Easter Bunny eat breakfast? IHOP. https://i.imgur.com/HTHk7c4.jpg ht...
by mytreasure
Tue Mar 26, 2024 8:09 am
Forum: Inspiration
Topic: INSPIRATION ~ Tuesday, March 26
Replies: 1
Views: 935

INSPIRATION ~ Tuesday, March 26


To promise not to do a thing is the surest way in the world to make a body want to go and do that very thing.

~Mark Twain



Image


Image
by mytreasure
Mon Mar 25, 2024 10:14 am
Forum: Inspiration
Topic: INSPIRATION ~ Monday, March 26
Replies: 1
Views: 950

INSPIRATION ~ Monday, March 26


Take life on life's terms - one day at a time. And have fun while you're doing it.

~Joe Perry



Image



Image
by mytreasure
Fri Mar 22, 2024 9:56 am
Forum: Inspiration
Topic: INSPIRATION ~ Friday, March 22 - Sunday, March 24
Replies: 1
Views: 1390

INSPIRATION ~ Friday, March 22 - Sunday, March 24


It was one of those March days when the sun shines hot and the wind blows cold: when it is summer in the light, and winter in the shade.

~Charles Dickens


Image



Image Image