DS Question #2 - Soaps

by Kathryn Leigh Scott & Jim Pierson

Moderator: Liz

Liz
ONBC Moderator

DS Question #2 - Soaps

Unread postby Liz » Tue Jun 19, 2012 12:56 pm

Did any of you watch daytime soaps, ever? If so, when? Which ones? If you watched DS, compare the others to DS before it involved vampires, ghosts and werewolves.
You can't judge a book by its cover.

The only thing that matters is the ending. It's the most important part of the story.

shadowydog

Re: DS Question #2 - Soaps

Unread postby shadowydog » Tue Jun 19, 2012 1:29 pm

Ok. In those days I was a hard working teacher and only saw soaps when I was on vacation. I remember watching DS and Days of Our Lives back then because members of the family watched them when I was visiting back in the late 60s.

I know my mother watched soaps as I was growing up, but don't remember much about them.

I only saw the pre-Barnabus DS when it was repeated on the SciFi channel in the 90s. It was (in my opinion) a soap based on Jane Eyre with a governess coming into a house and family with hidden rooms and secrets. Was different from most other soaps; but was tame compared to what it would become when the Phoenix entered the scene before Barnabas appeared.
I have nothing to do and all day to do it in.

nebraska

Unread postby nebraska » Tue Jun 19, 2012 2:43 pm